One Call: Licensed Florida Mold Remediator
One Call is a Florida State licensed mold remediation contractor.
The rules that govern the mold-related services profession, Chapter 468, Part XVI of the Florida Statutes and Rule 61-31 of the Florida Administrative Code, mandated that all remediation contractors be licensed by the State of Florida by July 1, 2010; however, Florida Statutes provide that unlicensed activity will not be enforced until July 2011. This Florida State Department of Business and Professional Regulation Mold Related Services FAQ provides additional answers related to licensing.
One Call qualified for license recognition under the terms of the Grandfather clause within the statute.
468.8423 Grandfather clause.
Florida grandfathering provisions for mold assessor and mold remediator licensing ended on March 1, 2011. Mold Assessors and Mold Remediators who currently want to be licensed for Florida must obtain a license from the Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation. (FL DBPR)
The requirements for grandfathering as amended by House Bill 713 include submission of an application to the department by March 1, 2011, whether postmarked or delivered by that date. Applicants must meet the following licensure requirements:
- Certification by a state or national association that requires successful completion of a proctored exam for certification and completion of at least 60 hours of verifiable education for an assessor and 30 hours of education for a remediator;
- At the time of application, have at least 3 years of experience as a mold assessor or mold remediator. To establish the 3 years of experience, an applicant must submit at least 40 invoices for mold assessment or mold remediation prepared by the applicant. The department may investigate the validity of a mold invoice and, if the applicant submits a false invoice, may take disciplinary action.
An applicant for licensure must submit to a criminal background check and be of good moral character. Mold assessors must also obtain a $1,000,000 insurance policy to cover both preliminary and post-remediation assessment.
An applicant may not qualify for licensure by grandfathering if he or she has had a mold assessor or remediator license or a license in any related field from Florida or any other state revoked at any time or suspended within the previous 5 years or has been assessed a fine that exceeds $500 within the previous 5 years. A license in a related field includes, but is not limited to, licensure in real estate, construction, home inspections services, or building code administration or inspection.
One Call has served the South Florida area since 2005. We believe our fast, friendly service has allowed us to thrive in the residential, commercial and light industrial property damage remediation markets. Please contact us if you have any questions. Call us (772 223-8400) if you are interested in receiving a free quote from us on your remediation, reconstruction, or restoration needs.
Whether you are a Treasure Coast area property manager, commercial general contractor, or home owner, One Call Construction will provide quality work, timely service, and reasonable pricing. We pride ourselves on the high standards we have established and maintained as a Treasure Coast area contractor. We will gladly provide references if you are considering us for your next damage restoration project.
Have mold? To learn more about how we can help you, please call now or visit www.fire-water-mold.com